2017 Offensive Foul NBA Season Awards

Yeah, it’s that time of year NBA fans. The time when everybody around the league has their opinions on the awards for the season, Most Valuable Player, Sixth Man, Rookie of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, and Most Improved Player award. Our panel here at Offensive Foul has to decided give our take on who we each think will win each award. Do not be alarmed or upset if we throw some off the wall names out there because, hey, we are OFFENSIVE FOUL. Let’s take a look at who we each picked for each award.

Most Valuable Player

Andrew: Russell Westbrook

Nyck: Russell Westbrook

Aaron: Russell Westbrook

Manal: Russell Westbrook

Sixth Man 

Andrew: Eric Gordon

Nyck: Eric Gordon

Aaron: Lou Williams

Manal: Lou Williams

Rookie of the Year

Andrew: Malcom Brogdon

Nyck: Dario Saric

Aaron: Brandon Ingram

Manal: Malcolm Brogdon

Coach of the Year

Andrew: Erik Spoelstra

Nyck: Mike D’Antoni

Aaron: Kenny Atkinson

Manal: Gregg Popovich

Defensive Player of the Year

Andrew: Rudy Gobert

Nyck: Kawhi Leonard

Aaron: Kawhi Leonard

Manal: Draymond Green

Most Improved Player

Andrew: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Nyck: Bradley Beal and Otto Porter Jr.

Aaron: Nikola Jokic

Manal: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Well according to us, Russell Westbrook will be the second unanimous MVP in NBA history. The other predictions were solid as far as names being thrown out for the various other awards, except for Aaron’s Coach of the Year pick, contact him on Twitter @TheTrackMamba to gauge why he chose a 60+ LOSS team’s coach for the award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *